## Report of ABSI East Zone Conference in association with ASI Jharkhand Chapter

Date: Sunday, 9th August 2020

Time: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Venue: Webinar on zoom for faculty which was live streamed on Youtube

**Total Registration: 167** 

Youtube views: 672 during live session and has crossed 1000 views post session. Link still active

and address <a href="https://youtu.be/mDltSAkhPDk">https://youtu.be/mDltSAkhPDk</a>

The ABSI East Zone Conference in association with ASI Jharkhand Chapter was organised as the first web based conference where about 18 speakers of national and international repute had deliberations encompassing all aspects of breast diseases. There were eleven guest lectures, four video sessions and one panel discussion, which were interactive sessions through Youtube live chat.

The conference was organised by Dr Sunil Kumar, Ex-HOD Surgery Tata Main Hospital Jamshedpur, who was the Organising Chairman and Dr Arunima Verma, HOD Surgery, Tata Motors Hospital, Jamshedpur, who was the organising secretary. The ABSI executive committee and ASI Jharkhand chapter Executive Committee were also part of the organising Committee. The occasion was graced by Dr P. Raghu Ram, ASI President, as the Chief Guest, and Dr Pawanindra Lal, Executive Director, National Board of Education, as the Guest of Honour. A formal digital inauguration was done. The Chief Guest appreciated the academic effort and the launch of the joint efforts of two academic bodies on the web platform. The Guest of Honour made a suggestion and invited ABSI and ASI to come up with a Fellowship in Breast Surgery accredited through NBE on this occasion. The President ABSI Dr Somashekhar, Secretary ABSI, Dr Ashwin KR, President Elect ABSI, Dr S V S Deo, Immediate Past President ABSI, Dr Diptendra Sarkar also graced the occasion and also participated in scientific deliberations.

The programme was concluded with Vote of thanks by ASI Jharkhand Chapter Chairman, Dr Uday Srivastava and ASI Jharkhand Chapter Secretary, Dr Md Azad. All faculty expressed their experience and views during the session.

E-certificates were given to all speakers and chairpersons, and all delegates who had registered for the conference were given e- certificates for participation, post conference.